11/05/2007

Chapter 1 of Chasing Midnight (my version)

Posted in Stuff n Junk at 11:33 PM by Amy~la

What The?
Midnight

Nicole jolted out of bed after waking from a nightmare. The clock read 12:00.
“Uh, midnight. I have to go back to bed, I have a geometry test tomorrow.”
It seemed like forever before Nicole gave up on trying to go to sleep. She went downstairs to get some water when she noticed something, everything was blue.
“What’s going on? This isn’t possible. I’m still dreaming.”
The clock still read 12:00. Nicole was about to panic. She went to see her older sister, Lynne. Nicole went into Lynne’s room.
“Lynne is still sleeping. I’ll just- hey, she isn’t moving. Lynne ALWAYS moves in her sleep.”
Nicole went to touch Lynne, and screamed. Lynne was as cold as ice. Nicole ran to her room. The clock still read 12:00.
“When will this nightmare end?”
At that moment, the clock read 12:01.

What do you think? I put a lot of similarities between me and Nicole. Well, for one, Nicole is my middle name. My sister’s middle name is Lynne. I am taking Geometry. I was born at 12:41 am. (not exactly midnight, but close enough) It takes a long time for me to fall asleep. (You will find more similarities in later chapters.)

1 Comment »

  1. Lizzy-wa said,

    very foolio Amy-la. its funny. everybodys starts with someone waking up. hehe. i still have to rite mine. *starts clicking pen*

    -Lizzy-wa OUT! 😛


Leave a Reply

