11/07/2007

Chapter 3 of Chasing Midnight (my version)

Posted in Stuff n Junk at 6:10 PM by Amy~la

TriskaideksphobiaLunch

Nicole was deep in thought when she saw Nathan having a fit.

“Nathan, what are you doing?”

“Nothing. Just please stop thinking. I don’t care that you got a one hundred on your test.”

“How did you – can you read my mind?”

“Not just your’s, everyone’s.”

“I don’t believe you.”

“Kaye still loves James.”

“Everyone knows that.”

“You’re right, I can’t read minds. I was trying to see if you believed me.”

“I will admit one thing, something weird is happening. I keep on seeing multiples of thirteen everywhere I go. It’s like it’s following me.”

“Don’t you have triskaideksphobia?”

“Yeah, thirteen creeps me out.”

Did you like it? Hmm… Nicole is afraid of the number 13, kind of weird. You’ll see what happens in later chapters. (and NO Nicole is NOT a darkling)

P.S. my friend Rosa wanted me to put a peep in the story. Should I? It would be crossing books, but I already have someone named Tally in chapter 4. And there is also a Lace in chapter four, along with a Dess. (No the original Dess is not in my story, and you will see why in chapter 5 or 6)

Note: That leaves another familiar name left. Who will it be? Will it be Jonathan, Rex, Aya, Shay, Jessica, Melissa, Cal, Peris, Zane, David, Hiro, or any other person in a Scott Westerfeld book?

2 Comments »

  1. Lizzy-wa said,

    well, i personally believe that you shood bring back an old character. yeah definately.

    -Lizzy-wa OUT! 8)

  2. Amy-la said,

    i brought back Jessica (see chapter 4) and i will bring back one more person (maybe someone that can fly…)


Leave a Reply

