11/16/2007

Chapter Five of Chasing Midnight (my version)

Posted in Stuff n Junk at 5:05 PM by Amy~la

Chapter 5
Gloves, Jonathan, and Question
Midnight

 

“Uhh… Jessica was it? Why are you wearing gloves?’ asked Nicole.

“In Bixby, midnight was falling apart. Darklings could get to humans. Humans could fall in midnight. We needed to stop it.”

“But what does that have to do with the gloves?”

“I’m getting to that.”

Nicole noticed that Jessica talked like people that lived sixty years ago.

“There was lightning,” Jessica continued. “Rex, the seer, told me to touch the lightning. It was midnight, so the lightning was frozen, until I touched it. Then…”

Jessica took off her glove.

“Look Nicole. My hand holds a little sun, and now I’m trapped in midnight. I don’t know how many years have passed because I only live an hour a day. I came to Columbus to find Jonathan. I got a note from him saying he was here. Can you please help me find him? He could be anyone, a teenager to a grandpa. I’ve been searching for two and a half years, but that could be forever for you guys.”

“What do you want me to do?” asked Nicole.

“Nicole, go get Nathan. He is a mindcaster. Kaye can fly you to his house. Kaye is an acrobat. I… I am a flamebringer. Now go get Nathan. He can find Jonathan.”

“Wait… If everyone has powers, what’s mine?”

“I’m sorry Nicole, I don’t know.”

3 Comments »

  1. sERAFINA zANE said,

    do u mean jessica’d been searching for 2 and a half days? or months? cuz it sez years and years and that confuses me.

    very cool. i’ve been following all the chapters—fawesome.
    they should be longer though! so short….so very short….

  2. Amy-la said,

    uhh… it is suppost to be 2 and a half years, but that could be a long time for you. sorry for the confusion. 😦

  3. Amy-la said,

    i changed to word “years” to “forever”


Leave a Reply

