05/19/2008

Awards Ceremony

Posted in School at 4:46 PM by Amy~la

Tonight is the school’s awards ceremony. So… yeah… I will tell you what I win later… 

Update: I got an award for the Math Team. I also got one for Math Counts. Then I got one for getting all A’s all year long. I’m not going to lie to you, I’m a little disappointed. In 6th grade I got “Outstanding 601 Math Student.” In 7th grade I got “Outstanding 701 Math Student.” This year Orin got “Outstanding Geometry Student” and “Outstanding 801 Language Arts Student” and “Outstanding 801 Science Student” and Math Team and all A’s and Spelling Bee winner and Academic Bowl Team and Science Olympiad Team and Science Fair and T. Hiram Stanley Award AND Principal’s Award. I think Orin shouldn’t have been able to win all those awards. If it weren’t for Orin, I would have been the Outstanding Geometry Student. My parents think I was robbed. I’m a little disappointed, even if one of my awards does spin!

Leave a Reply

