05/27/2008

My Favorite HP Character (just in case you were wondering)

Posted in Harry Potter, Stuff n Junk at 1:38 PM by Amy~la

SPOILER ALLERT FOR HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS!!!!!! (And a little of Half-Blood Prince)

Umm… yea… so… according to this post I am a huge Harry Potter fan. But who is my favorite character? In the first two Harry Potter books, my favorite was Harry. Then in book three I realized how awesome Hermione is. I really looked up to here because of how smart she is. I could relate to her because I was the smartest kid in my class. Then the first movie came out and I saw how cute Ron was. He then turned to be my favorite character. So I had switched favorites through the Trio. (Yes, it’s capital. You wanna make something of it?) Then in book four I saw how mean Ron was. I switched favorites back to Hermione. In book five we met Luna. Yes! Luna Lovegood was my favorite character. For the first time, my favorite character was someone outside of the Trio. I pictured her with brown hair, glasses, and a crown of flowers in her hair. If you saw the movie, then you would know that I didn’t like the actress picked for Luna. Then I saw the movie and was like, “Ok, I’ll buy that.” So now my Luna is blonde, doesn’t have glasses, but still has that crown of flowers in her hair. Then in book six, my favorite character was the Half-Blood Prince, even though I didn’t know who he was. When it was time for Malfoy to kill Dumbledore, I hated him. Then it turns out that Snape, the man that killed Dumbledore, is the Half-Blood Prince. I quickly changed favorites because now it was clear the Snape was evil. In book seven my favorite character went back to Hermione. She saved Harry’s life, was heart-broken when Ron left, almost killed Ron when he returned, and helped destroy one of the horcruxes. In that book, Harry was making me mad. OK WE GET IT! VOLDEMORT KILLED YOUR PARENTS! Then when Harry had all the Deathly Hallows with him, and his parents were there along with Sirius and Dumbledore, I cried for Harry. This was the only Harry Potter book where I cried. I cried because he was the Boy-Who-Lived and he was going to become the Boy-Who-Sacrificed-His-Life-So-Voldemort-Will-Die. I also cried because Snape and Dumbledore knew this would happen. I cried because Snape was Dumbledore’s man, and Snape died. I cried for Dobby. I cried for Mad-Eye Moody. I cried for Fred. I cried for George because of Fred. I cried for Lupin and Tonks. I cried for Colin, the first-year in movie two with the camera. Before I read that book, I wanted Voldemort to win. But when I read the part with Harry walking into the woods, I knew I wanted Harry to win. And for the rest of book seven, my favorite character was Harry. With all that said and done, how did I come to love Malfoy?

2 Comments »

  1. Rose-la said,

    Amy? Where do you go to make potter puppet pals? I’ve googled searched it and can’t find it. Please tell me……

    I get out of school in 10 and a half days!!!!!!

    Whoo! EOG’S Are OVER!!!!!


Leave a Reply

