07/25/2008

I Changed My Mind

Posted in Harry Potter at 4:02 PM by Amy~la

Warning: Another Twilight Post! (I feel like I have to put that warning because I am in major Twilight mode because I so want Breaking Dawn right now…)

I changed my mind about a lot of things in the Twilight universe. One thing I changed my mond about is who I will be at the Breaking Dawn release party. First I was going to put a fake cast on my leg and be Bella. Then I was going to wear a black cloak and be Jane. Then I was going to wear the outfit that Heidi was wearing. (Heidi was the vampire that lead the people down to the Volturi to be eaten.) Then I realized that I didn’t own an outfit like that. So then I was going to be Alice. Then I realized I didn’t look like Alice. So then I decided to be Kim. Kim is only in one chapter in Eclipse. (chapter 11) She is the girl that Jared imprinted upon. For that outfit, I would just have to waer my normal clothes and have a spiral-bound notebook with a pen, ready to take notes on the werewolf stories. Kim is my final choice. (But I might go back to the fake cast thing… the one I made looks almost real…)

Another thing I changed my mind on is the actors that play Bella and Edward. When I first saw that Robert Pattinson was going to be playing Edward, I was like “But when I see the movie I’ll be wondering where Harry is!” And when I saw that Kristen Stewart was going to be Bella I just kept repeating “No, no, no, no, no.” Now that I saw the teaser trailers and a bunch of photos, I couldn’t be happier over the selection of Bella and Edward! (And Robert won’t have me thinking Harry Potter…)

The final thing I changed my mind about is Jacob. When I read the books the first time, I was 100% Team Edward. No, I am not saying I am Team Jacob now. (I’m still Team Edward… sort of…) When I first read Eclipse, I wanted Jacob dead. Now that I have re-read the books, I am Team Switzerland. (If you don’t know what that means, then you are not a Twilight fan!) And even though I am Team Switzerland, I am not totally 50/50. I am more 40 Jacob/60 Edward.

Wow… this is my longest post in a long time!

(If you don’t count this part, this post is 411 words long!)

2 Comments »

  1. Sam said,

    Hi, you don’t know me, but I came across your blog today. I’m a Twilight fan as well, and couldn’t help but comment on this. The first time I read the series, I was strictly on Team Edward as well. But after I read it again, (Okay, I’ve read all the books a few times..) I’ve found that I’m actually quite partial to Jacob as well. So, yay for Team Switzerland! And I completely agree about the casting too. At first, I thought they had gotten Bella and Edward all wrong, but now, I’m happy with the whole cast. Have fun at the release party!!!

  2. Abby said,

    I totally agree with you. I was 100% against RPatzz, but now…I ❤ him!!!! I was 100% Team Edward. THEN I was 100% Team Jake. Now, I am 100% Team Switzerland. 50/50!!! For the Twilight party I went as Victoria. It was cool!!

    ;D


Leave a comment