08/01/2008

I Have a Theory

Posted in Stuff n Junk at 3:49 PM by Amy~la

In Breaking Dawn, I think Bella will choose Jacob. Why do I think that when I am 90% Team Edward? Well, I have this theory that I got from Eclipse. Here is what it says on pages 599-600:

         ” ‘He’s (Edward) like a drug for you, Bella.’ His (Jacob) voice was still gentle, not at all critical. ‘I see that you can’t live without him now. It’s too late. But I would have been healthier for you. Not a drug; I would have been the air, the sun.’
         The corner of my mouth turned up in a wistful half-smile. ‘I used to think of you that way, you balanced out the clouds nicely for me.’
         He sighed, ‘The clouds I can handle. But I can’t fight with an eclipse.’ ”

What does that have to do with anything? Well if you look at it like Jacob is the sun and Edward is the moon and look at what the titles are (not their relevance to the stories, but what the actual definition of those words) you will find something I do not like.

Twilight: the time of day immediately following sunset (the moon comes out…)
New Moon: a phase of the moon in which none of the moon’s face is visible (there is no moon…)
(Solar) Eclipse: The event that occurs when the Moon passes directly between Earth and the Sun blocking our view of the Sun (there is no sun)
Breaking Dawn:  the time the sun is still below the horizon, but you can see sunlight.

What does that mean? Remember: Edward is the moon, and Jacob is the sun. If you look at it like that, you will see that Bella chooses Jacob… 😥

1 Comment »

  1. Rose-la said,

    Ok, I have not read this book yet…….But this is so freakin confusing I can’t even understand it! How did you exactly come up with this?


Leave a Reply

