09/25/2008

Cedric vs Edward

Posted in Harry Potter at 4:57 PM by Amy~la

Some celebrities were talking about their love for Harry Potter. (Sorcerer’s Stone is 10 years old in the U.S. this year.) One celebrity that was talking about it was Robert Pattinson. He said the following:

Does it make me a traitor? ‘Harry Potter’ was what made me become an actor. I credit ‘Harry Potter’ with everything else that’s come since for me. I didn’t know what I was doing before that. I hadn’t read the books before doing the movie, so at first I read it just as an acting exercise. But I really enjoyed it! But I think Edward would kick Cedric’s ass, to be honest.

Whoo! Edward would win in the eyes of Robert Pattinson! So I will say that Robert is a trator because he didn’t read the Harry Potter books until he got the roll of Cedric. Now, did he read Twilight because he is Edward? (In my eyes, if you saw the movie and then read the books, or if you saw the movies and didn’t read the books, you’re a traitor.)

3 Comments »

  1. Rose-La said,

    Dude, Robert Pattinson is SOOOOOO Hot! He has a myspace too! If only Edward was real….*sigh*
    Me and my friend were talking about it today and she said that she is happy that Stephanie Meyer created Edward, but Stephanie also put several girls in depression because Edward is not real.

  2. Andrea-la said,

    lol…I hate it when people see the movie then don’t even REALISE that there’s a book. I’ve been forcing my relatives to read both Harry Potter and Twilight. It’s really funny cuz my mom actually liked Twilight. I haven’t convinced anyone else to read Harry Potter recently cuz I had that done with years ago. Currently I’ve been trying to force my friends to read Midnighters…lol…

  3. Sammie said,

    I don’t agree with that being a traitor.. I mean it’s on the person’s preference whether he would read the book or not before watching the movie… Anyway, some people really do prefer watching a movie than reading a book…


Leave a Reply

