03/10/2009

Five Sentences Equal a Story

Posted in Stuff n Junk at 4:55 PM by Amy~la

I was bored so I decided to pick five random books off my shelf. Then I turned to page 100 in each book. I read the first sentence in the first complete paragraph on that page. Then I wrote a short little story to go along with those five sentences. Here are the sentences I used:

  • I drooped over my plate after I finished dinner every night; once I’d actually fallen asleep right at the table and he’d have to carry me to bed. –Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer
  • But they were fighting back. –Otherspace by David Stahler Jr.
  • I should go back. –Skinned by Robin Wasserman
  • You weren’t kidding about dangerous, were you, Boss? –Specials by Scott Westerfeld
  • Ron reached inside his jacket and pulled out a fat, gray rat, which was asleep. –Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

And here is my story:

I drooped over my plate after I finished dinner every night; once I’d actually fallen asleep at the table and he’d have to carry me to bed. I was so tired, that I didn’t even question it when Ron reached inside his jacket and pulled out a fat, gray, rat which was asleep. Sleep. That sounded good right now. I couldn’t go to sleep. I had to stay awake for research. The research was for me to try not to sleep after eating a big dinner. It was hard. I tried to fight the Z’s, but they were fighting back. I started to wonder around the room. I found a door, and when into a hallway. I kept thinking “I should go back,” but I kept walking. I found these two doctors talking to each other. One of them said something like ‘You weren’t kidding about dangerous, were you, Boss?’ They were talking about how there was a drug in my food. If they didn’t stop the research, I was going to die. I started to scream. Next thing I know, I’m back in my room, and the two doctors were running to my bedside, insisting that it was all a dream. But I know better. So I am writing this letter, to anyone who will read it, so someone, anyone can save me.

2 Comments »

  1. Ashley-wa said,

    that was great! it was very realistic

  2. Rose~la said,

    You are a natural writter Amy! I miss you so much! lol. when are you going to come back to visit?


Leave a Reply

