05/15/2009

Deja Vu

Posted in Stuff n Junk at 9:07 PM by Amy~la

I was reading Magic’s Child by Justine Larbalestier (the third book in the Magic or Madness trilogy) when I had a serious case of deja vu. I just finished reading chapers 26 and 27 and I continued reading when I was like “wait, I’ve read this before.” Then I looked at what chapter I was reading. they printed chaper 26 twice. So I continued to the next chapter. That too was familiar, and guess what… they printed chapter 27 twice also! So I was reading this totally awesome book, and then I found a major error in the book. I wonder if anyone told the editor about it…

1 Comment »

  1. megan said,

    I think that’s just in your copy, because I checked mine and I only have one chapter 26 (and one chapter 27 for that matter). Sort of like how my one friend has a copy of Pretties that skips from page 36 to page 89, then once it gets to page 123 it skips back to 89 and repeates itself again. (She never did read pages 37-88)


Leave a Reply

