05/16/2009

Last Week of School (and books)

Posted in Stuff n Junk at 1:06 PM by Amy~la

Whoo! It’s almost the last week of school! Do you know what that means? It means in English class we get to read A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare, in gym class we get to sit and talk, in civics we get to make our own political party (the Chosen Party!), and in math class the students have to teach the class (I don’t know why, the standardised tests and finals are over.) And in civics, everyone is trying to get Mr. T to show whatever movie we suggest. My friend Tessa and I suggested that we watch Monty Python and the Holy Grail. That movie might be from the 60s, but it is so funny! I mean, the dude walks like he is riding a horse and has a guy follow him banging two coconuts behind him to make the horse hooves sound!

And here’s something off topic. I am keeping track of how many book I read this year, and so far it has been 13. I also have a list of books that I want to read this year, and so far it is 28. And then I am currently reading 2 books. So if I only read the books on my list, I will have read 43 books this year. Wait, no that’s not accurate because on the list I just said the name of the series I wanted to read, not the name of each individual book… Let me add those now… Ok, it’s more like 52 books. Wow… can you imagine if I read 52 books this year? That would be a lot of reading.

P.S. Check out my new page where I post all my really short stories. 🙂

Leave a Reply

