07/21/2009

Miami

Posted in Stuff n Junk at 4:02 PM by Amy~la

Three weeks ago my parents planned a trip to Miami. They had everything set, they contacted my grandpa in Miami, and my sister even invited her friend. They only forgot one thing… to tell me about it! A week after the trip was planned (we are leaving tomorrow) my sister was out with her friend and she called the house to ask my mom when we are going to Miami. My mom replied with “July 22nd” and I was sitting on the couch watching TV. The home phone is really loud so I heard the whole conversation. As soon as my mom hung up the phone I asked “We’re going to Miami???” And my mom replied with “Yeah, I thought you knew.” Now how could I have possibly have known without anybody telling me? I find it sad that no one told me and I had to overhear it on the phone. So I am going to be in my gradpa’s pool saying “Wait… why are we in Miami?” I’m never going to let my mom live this down.

Leave a Reply

